During the activation process, no personal information about the user or the system are kept. Meaning that we have no link between the user and the IRIS product activated.
The activation process cannot be used to identify the user. If you loose your code, we will not be able to retrieve it.
Don't forget that it is the responsibility of each customer to keep their licenses and codes in a safe place, as for any other software.
Losing your license also means losing the right of using the software.